annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So. Farewell then, BNHC


  1. Singing in the choir this morning, including a complicated version of 'Windmills of Your Mind' where I sing with the tenors, the lady tenors, (not the tenor ladies, and def not the Tena Ladies though I sometimes have that in my head to the tune of Single Ladies, Tena being a brand of incontinent pads and knickers. I'm resisting the temptation to write a whole song about tena ladies). Anyway, I feel very self conscious about whether or not I'm singing in tune and then as we were packing up the woman who'd been sat next to me, in the altos, said, "Can I say how much I enjoy your lovely deep voice!" Well, that was a great thing to hear, set me up for the day.

  2. The woman came to help me with the packing up of the art room. She has a dog called Beryl. Beryl and Shirley - sisters, really, aren't they? The room is all packed up now, and the bloke will come to move the furniture on Wednesday next week. And then I'll have a massive art/writing/yoga room and a lovely snug little bedroom. I'm determined to quickly make my bedroom really cushty and be slow and steady putting the things in the art room into some kind of order so I can fucking find things when I need them. Imagine that. 

  3. Tonight was the last yoga class from the Natural Health Centre which will close down for good on Saturday, unable to pay its heating bills under the new increases, losing customers who can't afford to do classes, right out of the blue in the last year, after 40 years of providing all kinds of workshops and classes in a beautiful environment. It's such a shame - they made it through the pandemic, switching to online, looking good to keep going. It's a real loss to the city, though this evening's class was all the crap stuff that sometimes happened with them. It was on zoom and I couldn't get on using the link I was given as 'the host is in another meeting,' which she wasn't, someone else had jumped onto the wrong one to run their class, so that took ten minutes out of the sixty minute class, then the teacher didn't have her mike on properly so I could hardly hear her, and she didn't look at the screen to make sure us zoomers were keeping up so it was all pretty shite and not the total relaxation it usually is. 

  4. I don't always have five things to say - I man, I could have but I'm staying away from politics because we've been here before and fuck 'em.

  5. No, still nothing to say

11:58 p.m. - 26.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Busy - 06.02.23
Still here - 05.02.23
Sleeve1 - 03.02.23
A bit sweary, soz - 30.01.23
Photos - 27.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter