annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit sweary, soz


  1. Since posting the Glasto stuff without Son, I've felt broken. And it's hard because I don't want to get into it, telling people that he's not speaking to me, when I'm not even sure why not myself. I miss him so much. So much. But there you go.

  2. Two sea swims this weekend, both off the open beach. One for halfway through the Arctic Tern challenge, which was to go in at least four times every month from November to April, wearing just a costume, shoes, gloves and hat - ie no wet suit. The sea was so calm, it was heavenly: Januaryswim This I have done. In fact nine swims in January. I loved swimming two days in a row - I just wish it was closer, not such a faff, I'd probably be in every day. Today was with the Mental Health swim, and our sub-group, now called the Salty Grief Warriors, bereaved mothers - fathers also welcome but none have appeared so far. I didn't know I needed them till I found them and already love one of them to bits. Two of them had sons who died in car crashes within two days of each other last year. We all need each other.

  3. Mayhem on the home front - too tired to measure properly where all this fucking furniture will fit. All will be well by this time next week. Better than well - it will be fucking fabulous. 

  4. I just watched the film The Swimmers, bloody hell. It makes me want to do something real and concrete to help refugees. 

  5. Last night I watched Thelma and Louise for the first time in ages. I still end up feeling glad she had that night with Brad Pitt's character, even if he did steal their money. At least she'd had one good session, not just a lifetime of that ghastly Darren or Darryl or whoever he was. Have we moved on since then? Has the #metoo movement made it more likely that they would survive? Probably not.

12:44 a.m. - 30.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Now - 09.02.23
Knit knit knit - 07.02.23
Busy - 06.02.23
Still here - 05.02.23
Sleeve1 - 03.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter