annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better


  1. I took all that stuff I wrote about yesterday to my therapist and we both know there's something underpinning it and hearing her say that out loud made me feel better at once as we'll work our way round to it. I'm not going mad (again) I'm behaving appropriately given the circumstances. 

  2. I also told her about being unable to pack up the art room and she suggested putting a call for help on Facebook. I did this and within 25 minutes I was sorted out with a young woman who messaged, '"Hi! I'm Polly's ex-daughter-in-law and I would love to help you sort your room out!" I've known Polly vaguely for thirty years or so, enough to know that she's cool. One of the good Polly stories is about when Bob Dylan came to play here. Tickets sold out pretty quickly, but Dot and Chris managed to get some, quite expensive. My brother-in-law worked for a band merchandising company and often went on tour with bands, selling T shirts etc. He spoke to a pal and got me plus one put on the guest list. Woo hoo, freebies! But Polly went one better, got a job at the concert hall and was paid to stand at the side all through the gig. A win to Polly. Anyway, this woman is coming tomorrow to help me pack up the room - she sounds lovely. 

  3. Then I went for a swim in the icy harbour which was fantastic, my seventh swim of the year. 

  4. Tonight I've mainly been knitting and watching lovely Stacey Solomon sorting people's messy houses out and giving them lots of hugs. I would like to live next door to her. 

  5. Glasto tickets are in motion. Spoke to the bloke today, chose photos for our lanyards, me and the Daughter all set. I have no idea who's playing, apart from Elton John. I've never owned or wanted to own an Elton John record but I bet I could sing along to all the singles, word for word. 

11:16 p.m. - 25.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Still here - 05.02.23
Sleeve1 - 03.02.23
A bit sweary, soz - 30.01.23
Photos - 27.01.23
So. Farewell then, BNHC - 26.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter