annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleeve1


  1. The rooms were switched - I now have a tiny, cosy bedroom and a huge pile of chaos in the other room. One of the big cupboards in the art room absolutely could not be wrangled round the corners into the bedroom, so the blokes decided to dismantle it, but it had been glued together and is now in pieces by the bins waiting to go to the tip. So I have far less storage space and am having a pause for thought. It's good but unsettling. For me and the dog.

  2. I've finished the first sleeve on my jumper, which has taken me about three weeks. Boo. I wanted to finish the whole thing during the winter but it will be mid March at the earliest by the time I've done the neck and the bottom. Ah well. sleeve1

  3. I don't think I've done anything else except heave boxes of mixed god knows what from one room to another since I last wrote. 

  4. But I have just half listened to Question Time while finishing that sleeve - the most depressing discussion of gender/trans issues, focused around the rapist who is claiming to be a woman and therefore entitled to be in a women's prison. India Willoughby, a trans woman I've hardly ever agreed with, pointed out that this request has not been granted, that the brief time spent in a woman's prison was in solitary confinement so no women were endangered, that the request will go to a panel of professionals who will look at all the circumstances. This is not the impression you get from the media. You'd think that every rapist found guilty was claiming to be a woman and immediately being let loose in women-only spaces, when a) this is not true and b) it's predatory men who endanger women and hardly any of them get charged never mind found guilty and imprisoned. 

  5. I hope you are all well. Night night xxx

12:02 a.m. - 03.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Fear - 12.02.23
Now - 09.02.23
Knit knit knit - 07.02.23
Busy - 06.02.23
Still here - 05.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter