annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy


  1. Busy and productive day. Swam in the sea, alone but loads of people there. Sunny, fucking freezing in the water. I read a post by a woman who got early hypothermia by staying in too long yesterday so I was in and out in no time. Apparently the water temperature today was 8C or 46F. I loved it anyway, but came out quickly, 3 to 4 minutes I think, got dressed very quickly, into clothes that had a hot water bottle tucked into them, then sat and drank my hot licorice tea and watched the other swimmers, the gulls, the boats, feeling the sun warm on my face.

  2. Home and I got stuck straight into sorting out the art room. Can I call it the art room? Is that a bit too wanky? I spent all afternoon in there and have at least managed to clear the desk and the space around it so I'll be able to do tomorrow's writing group in there. 

  3. Yoga was tough this evening. Lots of hip work, including the one where you lie on your back, one leg straight out on the mat, the other raised straight up, kept straight, with a strap under the ball of the foot, held in both arms, also kept straight so held quite close to the foot. So far, so good. But then you hold both ends of the strap in one hand, the same side as the raised leg, and lower the leg as far as it will go out to the side, keeping it straight, ideally at a right angle to your body. I can do this quite well - I've been doing yoga forever, but what I can't do is hold the weight of the leg with one arm. You only lower it as far as you can while keeping both bum cheeks flat on the floor, which for me is about 2" off the floor, but then I can't hold it and we're meant to be holding the pose for three or four minutes. How did my arms get so feeble? Achy hips now.

  4. I should have missed yoga tonight as there was a Seabirds swim at 4.30, under the full moon and under the starling murmuration. I decided not to go, but to stick with the yoga already paid for and avoid the aggravation of trying to park near the pier and lug all my stuff down to the beach from wherever I found a place. But when the photos were posted, oh man, it looked glorious. Should have gone. Ah well, next time.

  5. Last episode of Happy Valley, best TV since forever. Really. Up there with The Wire. And I made a good start on the second sleeve of the blasted jumper. I will finish that fucker before the end of February, I swear. 

12:54 a.m. - 06.02.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Finishing - 15.02.23
Progress - 13.02.23
Fear - 12.02.23
Now - 09.02.23
Knit knit knit - 07.02.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter