annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bed


  1. I'm knackered so I'm going to be quick, hoping I don't push on through the time to sleep and end up awake for hours.

  2. Fianlly, I've sold the bed - last night sleeping in it tonight. I hope I don't regret it - it is a very big, very expensive, comfortable bed, but I will have a big art room which is a good swap. And the one I'll be sleeping in is fine. OK.

  3. This afternoon I walked miles as the sun went down. Not really many miles, only 2.8 but it felt a lot with my dodgy leg. I watched the lorries trundling up and down, carting loads of shingle from by the harbour wall, where it piles up, back down to some westerly point - I'm not sure where they dump it to be honest, they just kept going past, five of them in a row, full of shingle as they headed west, then empty on the way back. It was quite a noisy walk, what with them rumbling along on the top of the beach, the gulls squawking about all over, the waves crashing on the stones and the little aircraft flying up, up and away across the channel from our local airport. 

  4. I haven't finished the marmalade. Tomorrow, honest. I haven't looked to see if I have enough jars as I'll have to heave the hoover, the big tub of fat balls for the birds, a massive bag of potatoes and half a ton of recycling out of the way first. 

  5. In writing group she asked us to write about plans and hopes and ambitions for the year ahead. I made a few up, to show willing, but I don't really go like that. Not with writing. I'd quite like to finish Bella and The Cleaners (new title) which is the kind of mash up between my characters who were teenagers in the 90s, now only in their 20s, mixed up with my modern, British, female version of Of Mice and Men. It's got potential, I know, but therapy eats up most of my head, in a good way. We might be finishing soon, soonish, maybe. Then look out. But otherwise I just want to keep writing, and I always have so far, so I', guessing I always will.

11:26 p.m. - 09.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Too hot - 16.01.23
Pause - 15.01.23
Tired Five - 12.01.23
Marmalade made - 12.01.23
Just One Thing - 10.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter