annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tired Five


  1. Rubbish day. Slept very badly last night, at 3.30 took my last but one zopiclone, woke up blurry and stumbly, late for singing, fell asleep again this afternoon so probably won't sleep tonight. 

  2. I sat in the back room with the light out chatting on the phone and realised why Shirley barks so much - foxes, up and down the garden path, strolling casually along, just the other side of the glass doors. Incitement to riot. 

  3. Singing was quite good, non-religious songs at last. I'm Still Standing, Bridge Over Troubled Water, Windmills of Your Mind, I'm Gonna Be (500miles). And more. 

  4. I'm reading O Caledonia by Elspeth Barker which is weird and wonderful but quite dark. I'd like to be reading something kind and safe but not totally idiotic. I'm trying to think of someone appropriate but my brain is quite empty.

  5. The rain it raineth every day. The fields are all under water. Nothing all summer, now non-stop all winter. It probably isn't, probably just feels like it.

11:57 p.m. - 12.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Laters - 22.01.23
Wrongs - 19.01.23
Yarn based, mostly - 17.01.23
Too hot - 16.01.23
Pause - 15.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter