annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just One Thing









  1. Honestly. I just wanted a fry up and to post a birthday card before walking the dog. Nowhere to park close by, so I go a bit further out. I take the dog because the place I’m going allows dogs - says so on its website. But it’s closed. Website said open till 4, sign says closed Tuesdays. Next place doesn’t allow dogs, one after closed, next one open but not doing food as cook is on holiday. Ok. Go to post office - dogs not allowed as proper post office got closed down so this is a counter at the back of the organic food shop. Nice woman says she’ll hold the dog outside for me. Good.

    Go back to car - I’ve been clamped. No tax. Wtaf? I haven’t had a reminder - don’t they do that any more? Try to buy tax online but no signal. See on the leaflet I can tax it at the PO, so go back there. Need the log book. Fuck. Phone Him Indoors who says he’ll bring it over but he can’t find it. Says it must be in car. Walk back to car. It’s not in car. Phone HI. He looks again. It’s where I said it was, before I walked back to the car. Walk back to PO, wait for him. He brings log book, I tax car, call the pound about getting unclamped. Have to pay £100 charge, via automated fuckery. Am in such a state that I keep getting numbers wrong and there’s no delete function on phone keyboard so have to FUCKING START AGAIN every time. Cry. Quite a lot. And swear, also quite a lot. HI collects dog from car and fucks off as requested. Dithery well-meaning blokes are no help. Go to buy shit coffee from bakers, return to find clamp is gone. Buy pie for tea. Fuck cooking. And breeeathe.

    On the plus side, I've walked 5,905 steps so once up the garden and I'll be up to my daily 6k















     

     

     


    7



     









8:24 p.m. - 10.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Yarn based, mostly - 17.01.23
Too hot - 16.01.23
Pause - 15.01.23
Tired Five - 12.01.23
Marmalade made - 12.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter