annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got scars that can't be seen


  1. I've fucked up my patchwork jumper. Only a bit but I'll need help to get it back. Luckily the women in the local wool shop are very kind and helpful. I might go armed with cake. Tomorrow.

  2. It's been that kind of a day. I shredded the marmalade oranges late and put them on to simmer and soften while I did my yin yoga class in the other room. Then I forgot all about them till half way through 'Happy Valley' the scent of delicious citrus floated into my nostrils and fucking hell, they haven't burnt but they've reduced to virtually nothing. I'll deal with that tomorrow as well. 

  3. I think I've sold the bed - only for £150 which is fuck all, but better than nothing. Bloke's a bit pissed off as it was meant to be our marital bed for the big reconciliation, but that didn't happen and he's never slept in it or been anywhere near it. Nor has he ever made any attempt to discuss our relationship until expressing his sadness that the bed is going, a mere eight years later. So it's going, when the chap who's buying it can get a van. Yikes. All I have to do is get someone to take the mattress away, to a charity shop, get the double bed down from the loft, pack up the art room, go through my clothes and bag up all those I don't wear any more and contact the bloke who said he'd move all the furniture from one room to another. Then I'll have a massive art room and a tiny cosy bedroom. A couple of weeks? 

  4. Me and the little dog did great walking through the woods for a good long muddy walk, arriving back at the car just as the skies opened and a wall of hail descended upon us. I love the woods in winter just as much, if not more, than in summer. I like how the cycle of nature is so visible in the trees that have fallen over the years - a couple from last week, with fresh wounds, all the way back to a few piles of moss-covered squidgy sogginess, home to all kinds of tiny beings

  5. Today has been Bowie's birthday and Elvis's and Hil's and M's (Sammie's beloved key worker), and also the day Son has completed fifteen years clean and sober. I'm watching the Bowie progs I've saved off the telly. 

11:52 p.m. - 08.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Pause - 15.01.23
Tired Five - 12.01.23
Marmalade made - 12.01.23
Just One Thing - 10.01.23
Bed - 09.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter