annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy


  1. Got up and made a slow cook goat stew, at once. Far too many ingredients - I'd bought 1kg of goat meat but the guy gave me all that was left - bloody mountains. Also two of the hugest red peppers I've ever seen - it ended up bubbling up and over the counter onto the floor. Tasted delicious by 7.30 though.

  2. Went on a mad river bank walk with Shirley and M. So windy - I know I say that all the time but it seems to just get wilder and wilder. I'm glad I wasn't hoping to swim. We had a great walk though and talked about what we want out of this last part of our lives. We're both pretty happy with the lives we have - a dollop of creativity, exercise, friends, family, outings. Pretty good. She's going to have a go at that 23 thing. Doing 23 things in the year 2023, many of them 23s, like trying 23 new smoothies, reading 23 new authors etc. We realised that I'm doing enough, too much probably. Blogging, writing group, swimming, walking, singing, knitting, crochet, painting, meditation. I just booked a 5 Rhythms session too. 

  3. The wool came, or yarn I should say as actually it's cotton, but we call it all wool. I made a card with a bit of thread for each 2 degrees to show what I'm doing but discovered that I'd miscounted and didn't have enough. I also didn't like the range I'd chosen but I think I worked out how to sort it. I managed to crochet all the rows for this year so far - seven for the seven days:1 week crochet

  4. I might have sold the bed which means I can get going on moving the rooms, though they don't want the mattress. This could end up being a hassle - I don't know if anyone takes secondhand mattresses on their own. Then I'll have to pay to have it taken away. Meh.

  5. I finished Detectorists, very sad. Very pleasing though.


Good night.

12:51 a.m. - 08.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Tired Five - 12.01.23
Marmalade made - 12.01.23
Just One Thing - 10.01.23
Bed - 09.01.23
I got scars that can't be seen - 08.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter