annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On we go


  1. Fuck new year, Christmas, all that merry, happy shit. Now it's gloomy January and I can settle in to be as miserable as I like without being hustled and therefore potentially happier. This weekend has just been a Saturday followed by a Sunday, with a lot of fireworks scaring the dog in between, but we're all good now.

  2. Except tomorrow would have been my brother's birthday. What pisses me off most is that when he was alive I forgot his birthday was approaching virtually every year, then remembered when everything was shut and I had no money to buy him a present. Now he's gone I'm aware of it from about mid-December and I'd give anything to be able to give him a big hug and tell him how much I miss him. 

  3. I've become besotted with the idea of making a temperature blanket. More than that, I've ordered the wool, or dk cotton in fact. The idea is that you assign a colour to each temperature you're likely to encounter where you are then either knit or crochet one row in the appropriate colour each day. Some people do massive bedspreads, others make scarves. I'm going for a single bed cover, for the bed that will be in the art room when I move rooms. Today's temp was mostly 11c which is pretty warm for January. I realised I'd abandoned the no-sew patchwork sweater I started so my agreement with myself is that I have to knit a square a day as well as crochet one row a day. I think that should be about an hour of needlework which is eminently do-able while I watch endless hours of shite on the telly.

  4. Having read through loads of old blog posts I can see I do better when I get out and walk, no matter the weather, so I've started doing that again. It's a bit tricky when the days are so short as there are few decent places lit up after dark - I prefer to walk in nature than round the poxy estate where I live, but it's there or one of two seafronts that are lit up. I've done both of them so today I dragged myself out good and early and walked round some lanes with my pal M and the dog, including one stretch of a mile uphill. That's enough for me.


On we go then, my friends. On we go. I hope you and yours are all well, warm, healthy and as good as can be. Thank you for reading all this waffle. Hugs xx

12:00 a.m. - 02.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Sunshine - 06.01.23
Knitting stff - 06.01.23
Dazed and Confused - 05.01.23
Wombats - 04.01.23
Cutting and Sticking - 02.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter