annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wombats


  1. I made it! I got right in the sea up to my neck and splashed about for nearly five minutes! Fantastic. I can't believe I got in the sea in January, but I did. Tonight I watched the Netflix documentary The Ponds, about people swimming all year in the ponds on Hampstead Heath and they all love it too and speak about it in the same quasi religious way, as an awakening of some kind, a spiritual resetting. Not just me who's bonkers then.

  2. When I got home this afternoon there was a parcel from Australia containing a Bondi Wombats swimming cap - not sure about their slogan "Trying not to drown since 2020" but very proud to have it. M's daughter J is out there and started this swimming group when the one she had been going to closed down in the pandemic. They are serious fucking swimmers, mind, miles in the big ocean waves, not jumping up and down in the harbour, but we're all water babies, all in the same tribe.

  3. I had an appointment for blood pressure shite and it was normal, hooray! But the nurse couldn't find my pulse - she even got a colleague in to have a go and she couldn't find it either, to the distress of both of them. This happens at acupuncture a lot. D can always find it, though it may take her a while, but when she has observers/students they often are befuddled by it. So I'm now booked in for an ECG next week, just to make sure I am actually alive and not just pretending.

  4. I've sent my song off to the song-writing workshop leader who said if they were any good she'd sing them and send the file back to us - can you imagine? It's very exciting.

  5. I also got resistance bands in the post - I am going to start exercises to build up some core strength so those waves don't get the better of me next winter. Not today, but I'll start tomorrow, honest. 


Buenas noches amigas. 

12:08 a.m. - 04.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

I got scars that can't be seen - 08.01.23
Busy - 08.01.23
Sunshine - 06.01.23
Knitting stff - 06.01.23
Dazed and Confused - 05.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter