annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunshine


  1. harbourThis morning I had a swim along with my pal K, who was in it for the first time, her first winter swim. I was very anxious about being the expert after such a short time, especially regarding hypothermia or anything approaching it - there's a thing called 'the drops' when your core temperature drops alarmingly if you're too slow getting dressed in the cold wind, but as it happened the sun came out, the wind fucked off and it was glorious. K loved it and is planning a return tomorrow when she has gloves. I'm still struggling to get a waterproof swimming hat to stay on my head. I'd like to duck my head right in but don't want cold wet hair hanging about making me shiver. I have a very fetching bright pink cotton turban which I can tuck my hair in to stop the longer bits getting wet, but still. I need to watch some youtube vids, probably. This is me:


me in sea



  1. There's a Sunday morning 5 Rhythms session this weekend which I'm aiming to go to if I'm not too knackered. I need a dance. Especially an indoor dance where I can go as slowly as I like and be as old as I am and no one gives a fuck. 

  2. I've nearly finished the Detectorists and am half in love with Mackenzie Crook since I discovered that as well as starring in it, he wrote and directed it. Some of the minor characters are perfect examples of fucking awful British people, in all the details. I love it.

  3. Tomorrow will be the annual moaning about marmalade not setting. That's my prediction though I have been wrong on a couple of occasions. I'll have to borrow MH's food processor to slice the peel. I nearly bought a new one, but realised I only use it for this so it hardly seems worth it. 

  4. I did an extra yin oga session today, for the full moon. Suddenly there are all sorts of events to celebrate full moons. Fucking hippies is what I say. But I usually do this class on a Sunday and have a roast dinner after - very disconcerting to find it's Friday and we're only having soup. 

11:59 p.m. - 06.01.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Marmalade made - 12.01.23
Just One Thing - 10.01.23
Bed - 09.01.23
I got scars that can't be seen - 08.01.23
Busy - 08.01.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter