annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

History

So, I don't know what I think or feel so I don't know what to say. If you can't say anything nice, don't say anything isn't quite the thing, I'm too close to the loss of my girl to be unable to imagine the pain the queen's family must be feeling after her death, but it's over there, it doesn't touch me. Yes it's the end of an era, but it's the beginning of another fucking monarchy, not the end of the ridiculous system of class and privilege which besets this country so... you know? I've only written this much because I'm sure some of my friends in the Americas will be interested to see what I say. Not much. I'm not going to get into all the reasons I disagree with much of what's being said because, fuck it, she only died today and since seeing that photo of her huddled up and alone and her husband's funeral I can only see her as an old lady right now. 


I went to the watercolour course today, which was held in a studio with a metal roof, so the torrential rain drowned out what the teacher was trying to say and stopped us getting out into the garden to paint. I quite liked some of the stuff I did but the noise made it very hard to stay cool and relaxed. I wanted it to stop and as I couldn't make it stop I wanted to leave but my car was parked a good five minutes away and I would have been soaked right through before I got anywhere near it so I stayed but it was hard. 


It's all hard really, isn't it?

12:31 a.m. - 09.09.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Litter - 18.09.22
No Kittens - 17.09.22
Not just Er - 16.09.22
Five Good Things - 13.09.22
Sad - 12.09.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter