annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Litter

A long day. Did the litter-pick along the path between the lake and the beach and hardly found anything. I literally got twice as much rubbish out of my car the last time I cleared it out. This is good - a big change in the way we live and a lot of the credit must go to the 2 Minute Foundation for getting the word out like they do. I raised £130 which is better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick (as my stepmother used to say). After I'd walked a mile and another mile back I swam in the sea which is def starting to get colder. It was still enjoyable, but kind of borderline and likely to fall off pretty quick now the night time temperatures are going down. Due to be 4C (39f) tonight - I shut the big bedroom window earlier for the first time since about May, not the little one yet as I hate the feel of closed in air, especially to sleep in. If I could have my proper bed in it, on a proper horizontal surface I'd choose to sleep in a tent forever more, really. 


This evening I've watched the film Lion on Netflix. Bloody great. The true story of an Indian boy who at the age of five got separated from his family and after an load of terrible stuff was adopted by an Australian couple. Twenty five years later he became obsessed with trying to find his birth family, using google earth. Dev Patel as the adult and an amazing kid as the younger boy, giving an astonishing performance that takes up a good half of the film - heart-breaking but far far better than the endless, by now totally barrel-scraping, awful shite about the royal family, yawn, or films about violent men which seem to be the main options. 


I feel there must have been more than that in my day, but it's all gone. 

1:22 a.m. - 18.09.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Flowers - 24.09.22
Walking On Sunshine - 23.09.22
Sing - 21.09.22
Plans - 20.09.22
On and On - 19.09.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter