annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Kittens

I find myself wanting to say that I've done my sponsored litter pick, but I haven't, it's tomorrow. Not sure what that's about, but if I don't finish this now it may well be true by tomorrow evening. 


These days I'm adrift, floating half-dazed from one supposedly beneficial activity to another unable to give a good account of myself anywhere. The dog knows something's up - while I'm at home she's glued to my side which is both a comfort and a worry. I wish I'd always had a dog though. Though at the moment I'm also yearning for a kitten. Still got those two dull cats we rehoused, three years ago. They'll probably outlive me, the fuckers. 


In upcoming events: we've cancelled the trip up north for the time being due to both me and Daughter being knackered after any kind of effort so not really up for driving (and concentrating) hundreds of miles on motorways. Boo. But I just booked another silent, low-tide, sunset disco for next Sunday, so that's good and I felt as if I had a load of other things to add but they've all gone. Straight out of the bottom of my mind and onto the carpet. 

1:23 a.m. - 17.09.22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Walking On Sunshine - 23.09.22
Sing - 21.09.22
Plans - 20.09.22
On and On - 19.09.22
Litter - 18.09.22

other diaries:

blueisnotred
strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
simeons-twin
stepfordtart
annanotbob
life-my-way
joistmonkey
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
outer-jessie
portlypete
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter