annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh such a perfect day

Today has been a bloody lovely day. I woke up late and found a message on my phone that my nephew's girlfriend had given birth to a baby girl, safe and sound. There was a big burst of sadness that my brother wasn't there, but that was OK too, as I haven't really felt the loss of him in that way for a long time, and it felt all right. I lit a candle for him and sent him a text message - that's a bit mental but it seemed like the place to be able to tell him I missed him. I did the baby's astrological chart as today is on the cusp and she's just in Taurus which is cool - same as daughter. Being on the cusp means the day of change varies a bit from year to year, but you're in one or the other always.

Then off to meet SD my writing mentor (and now my pal as well), which was just the best way to spend a couple of hours, sitting on a bench in the sunshine, chatting books and writing. She was recently filmed in her garden by the BBC to talk about her latest novel on the new series of their book programme. I can't remember what it's called, but it's not on till May and I will by then. I love her.

On the way home I stopped off to meet J, my friend from Vegas, back home to look after her aged mother for a bit. The mum is in hospital at the moment with a chest infection and COPD so me and J went for a walk by the river, chatting care homes and babies and all good things.

Home in time for yoga, just the most blissful yin class, which was what settled me into thinking that this had just been a perfect day. Yummy dinner, texting to and fro with daughter, arranging our outing tomorrow, all good.

Three good things (oh, no, can I find three more?)
1. When I parked near the park to meet SD, I walked quite quickly down a slope and happened to glance down a fraction of a second before I would have gone flying down a step I hadn't seen. But I did see it, in the very nick of time, so only had a brief fluttery oh my god moment or two then on I went, phew.
2. I had lovely chats with Sister-in-Law about the baby, her first grandchild. A new life, a new member of the family, such a blessing. I love my nephew very much and am so pleased for him.
3. My little dog was as good as gold all day, in and out of the car, sitting by benches, walking here and there, trotting along on the lead without pulling, looking interested and happy and generally being lovely. When we got home she fell asleep in the front room where I do yoga and stayed quietly in her bed the whole time, without trying to take over the yoga mat. Well, I say quietly, she did snore a bit, but the teacher puts us all on mute so it was OK.

I hope your days have also been good.

11:54 p.m. - 22.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Sunday Sunday - 02.05.21
Better - 01.05.21
No - 29.04.21
Flamingo - 26.04.21
Sunday - 25.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter