annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's that dog?

I feel a bit traumatised today as Shirley had her annual haircut and looks like a completely different dog. I remember that the first time I took her, when I went to collect her she was visible through the window but I literally didn't recognise her, went to the counter and said, Hi, I've come for Shirley, and the woman looked at me as if I was mad, as Shirley was fussing round my feet and I was totally ignoring her. Ah well. I was expecting it this time, but she still looks like a spotty little alien to me.

In other news... I read through all my notebooks, folding down Bella pages, and bloody hell, there's loads of it. I bet it will be well over 20,000 words when I get it all typed up, I'm inserting a new stage - making a list of dates - they're all dated, but in three different notebooks, interspersed with other writing - so I can methodically go through and copy them all up. I feel proud of sticking to it - if I make a commitment I do it, even if it means staying up later than I'd like, which it did today.

I'm feeling quite angry about the Derek Chauvin result - not that he was found guilty on all counts, but that the whole fucking world held its breath - live reporting on The Guardian page - as the result was not a foregone conclusion despite the fucking video evidence. How can this be possible? What fucking world is it that we live in?

Three Good Things:
1. The zip on my Uggs broke and I managed to get a new (to me) pair on Ebay for £10.50! Woo hoo! They're £140 new and these look barely worn. This was a moment of unprecedented forward thinking. No one buys Uggs in spring. Except me - yay!
2. I'm liking all this fermented food I'm eating. It is said to improve mood and strengthen the immune system, so alongside the live yoghurt which I've eaten every day for years, and the kefir, which I drink quite often, I'm now on kimchee - I can't believe I didn't know that KimChee on Ru Paul named herself after the food - which I've come to like after a very few days, and sauerkraut which is fine. I thought it would be like pickles which I don't like at all but it's not, it's fine.
3. Daughter just rang and we're going for a walk in the woods on Friday - yay.

12:17 a.m. - 21.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Better - 01.05.21
No - 29.04.21
Flamingo - 26.04.21
Sunday - 25.04.21
Oh such a perfect day - 22.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter