annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Sunday

This is the next bit of Bella - wow - I forgot I went off on all these tangents. I'm including them all in the typed up bit as who knows which ones I might use. The landlady and her daughter drifted in then out again and I absolutely forgot them.

“It’s just an aeroplane, Mummy. You said it was going to be a bus! You never take me on the bus!” Amelie was pissed off and stood on the corridor with her arms folded, crossly. Her mother sighed. “It’s an airbus darling, that’s what I meant. Saskia! Come back, wait with us!” She did a quick head count, one two three four five and Amelie, six. What the fuck was she doing, taking all these children out to the villa on her own? She’d been sure Bella, her tenant in the basement would have helped her – she’d bought her a ticket without even asking, she’d been so sure it would be a treat, and now here she was with this mob of kids, all related to her in some way, her sisters’ kids, her cousin’s boy – they’d had a lot of chat about first and second cousins, most of which she’d had to make up – who knew or cared what the difference was? She did have her other cousin, Dave, with her but he just tagged along, oblivious to the children, no bloody help. She needed Bella, she needed another woman. Six kids and a man, Jesus. “Come on Saskia, you hold Amelie’s hand. Jake, we’re going this way and then we’ll be on the plane and then we’ll be in Italy and it will be warm and lovely and we’ll be able to swim in the pool. No Jasmine, not now, Dave, stop her, she’s getting undressed!

Today was OK, but busy. I saw an ex-student for a walk - man, he had the most dreadful year, but he made it through and out the other side, somehow. I made meatballs for Daughter's birthday meal tomorrow, and vegan meatballs for Grandson's girlfriend - in fact I bought vegan sausages from a swanky food shop and rolled a few of them into meatball sized balls, then cooked them in their own little pan of tomato sauce I made separately from the meat one. Then, hummus, including taking all the skins off, which is alternately tedious and meditative.

Now I'm going to make D a birthday card. 38 - ffs - how did that happen?

Three good things
1. Again the predicted rain held off and we walked in the sun
2. I borrowed a big gazebo against rain and wild winds tomorrow and it fits into the space.
3. I listened to a radio programme of Dylan covers, with very low expectations - there have been some fucking terrible Dylan covers - but these were fab. Adele, Hendrix, Them, White Stripes

I'm going to bed now

11:41 p.m. - 02.05.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Just Five Things - 13.05.21
woodlands and downlands - 11.05.21
Monday Monday - 10.05.21
fuck it - 07.05.21
Jab 2 - 04.05.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter