annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick five

The walking in the morning seems to be having the desired effect on my sleep patterns, if not on my capacity to blog late at night. Yesterday I went to bed at just after nine and slept for eleven hours, ffs, and I'm ready for more sleep now. so here's just a quick five.

1. Really great spending time with SIL yesterday, walking in the sunshine on an almost empty beach, with the two mad dogs.
2. I did a bit of novel-tasking - gathered up my notebooks and flicked through the fattest, folding down pages where there was Bella. I'm going to have to do it again, from the other end - I like spiral bound notebooks but I'm right handed and don't like the feel of writing on the left hand page, with the spiral in the way, so I only write on the right hand page, then when I get to the end I turn it round and upside down and head back through. The margin is on the wrong side but I ignore that.
3. I managed to nudge Bloke into moving shit round in the garden, looks good.
4. I've walked a lot recently, maybe even caught up with my target. I'm doing an early walk round the block here, without the dog as she's not compatible with 'brisk', being inclined to lie down and roll about quite a lot. Turns out the block is 1.2 miles, then I take the dog out later. It adds up.
5. I listened to another of the Michael Mosely 'Just One Thing' podcasts, this one about the benefits of fermented food. I already eat live yoghurt and drink kefir, but finding myself in the health food shop I bought a jar of kimchee. Not my idea of delicious but I will eat it I reckon.

Three Good Things
1. Warm and sunny - walked round the block without a coat this morning.
2. Tate Galleries are rebooking exhibitions, I may get to see the Turner yet.
3. After a meat-eating week (goat stew etc) we had a veggie roast dinner, with a nut roast that was pretty decent. Good enough.

Bed now, just gone eleven. Who have I become? xx

10:35 p.m. - 18.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Flamingo - 26.04.21
Sunday - 25.04.21
Oh such a perfect day - 22.04.21
Who's that dog? - 21.04.21
New courses - 19.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter