annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New courses

Out of nowhere I signed up for two new things. An eight week oil painting course, for beginners or improvers, starting at the end of May, live in the art studio unless it all goes tits up again. And live online singing with Polina, the pianist who used to play at the singing group, who has huge groups of people singing in either Yiddish (Mondays) or Russian (Thursdays). I listened to a bit of one of her Yiddish classes and it sounded great, so I'm in.

Everyone is very tired and deflated, including me. Feels like gravity has been turned up, but it's the effect of a year of pandemic, don't you think? Lots of good things have been happening, but I'm still meh. Son has booked us in to see the Turner exhibition at the Tate, which looks like it's going ahead, unless the virus rises up again, which it may well.

Three Good Things
1. I went to acupuncture this morning and D had famed and hung my picture of the clinic, in the entrance, very prominent, very pleasing.
2. I made two more kites for the upcoming exhibition - four more to go, getting better all the time.
3. Had a big pile of kimchee with my dinner, following the advice to eat fomented food, and quite liked it.

xxx

10:32 p.m. - 19.04.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

No - 29.04.21
Flamingo - 26.04.21
Sunday - 25.04.21
Oh such a perfect day - 22.04.21
Who's that dog? - 21.04.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter