annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Three

It's been quite shit so just Three Good Things. I write them because gratitude gets a good press, because I believe I am lucky and privileged although I often don't feel that way so do this to try and remind myself. My life is OK, but I feel bad a lot of the time. Anyway.

1. I slept for twelve hours last night. Woke up at gone midday, still so tired I went back to bed. And I made myself rest. I couldn't manage it completely, because of the thoughts that come bouncing round inside, but I didn't walk miles and tried to chill.
2. I did go to the beach to catch the sunset and I did finish my LS Lowry painting, which looks fucking ace on my phone if not in real life on A3 paper. I don't know how to upload photos to either diaryland or wordpress any more, but feel free to follow me on Instagram if you like. annam46.
3. I just watched ep 2 of It's A Sin, the new Russell T Davies series, about AIDS. Oh my god - he's such an amazing writer, I swoon with envy along with weeping for these characters he's made me care about in a few swift strokes - or for the real people who lived these lives. If you don't know him, he's the person who brought Dr Who back and wrote Queer As Folk and Cucumber among other things. I heard him talking about being unable to write about AIDS until suddenly he could and did and fucking hell.

Be careful out there xxx

12:12 a.m. - 25.01.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Aha - 31.01.21
Blood pressure - 30.01.21
Thursday - 28.01.21
Struggling - 27.01.21
Meeting MC - 25.01.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter