annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aha

One of the acts on The Masked Singer was revealed to be Morten Harket, who used to be the very handsome lead singer of Aha, and one of Sammie's big crushes when she was a kid. He still looks great, which not all pretty boys do as they age. I had one of those miniscule but totally intense fucked up moments when I thought, "I wonder if she's seen this - I'll call her and she can watch it on +1 if she missed it," then, oh. I'd pictured her in her mobile home with fucking son-in-law, who wasn't a fan of singing contests, for long enough to be heartbroken all over again. Man.

Apart from that I haven't got dressed all day, never mind walking anywhere. I did make a loaf of soda bread and some broccoli and stilton soup and my blood pressure, after a double dose of meds, went right down to normal, just like that.

Tomorrow is another day.

Good things: bed, roof, dog

12:24 a.m. - 31.01.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Bag puss and that - 04.02.21
Living next door to Patti - 03.02.21
Tough - 02.02.21
Knitting and shit - 01.02.21
Sunday, Sunday - 31.01.21

other diaries:

u-saved-me
aliannmil
jarofporter
orangepeeler
kelsi
strawberrri
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
simeons-twin
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
annanotbob
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat

Site Meter