annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick

Art group - great, but I had an email half way through about ED's finances that sent me right over the edge - too complicated to recount, just meltdown, awful, don't know if it will be resolved.

Phoned Sister-in-law who's good with all that - she said we'll fight it and win, so I perked up a bit and we met and walked miles in the woods with the dogs.

I wanted to see the starlings so when she went home I went to the city beach where they gather at dusk. It was fantastic, as it always is, though I didn't get any photos because they were too far out to sea for my phone camera to catch them.

Walking back to the car I fucking fell over, smack on my knee on the hard concrete, catching my hip on the edge of the step up from the prom to the beach. Man. Shirley was on my lap, licking my face before I'd even hot the ground. A small crowd gathered to see if I was OK, if I needed a hand up, if they could do anything, which was awful, all these faces looming at me, kindly or not. I said I wanted to sit and that I'd be fine, then when they'd gone I couldn't stop crying, the big awful cry that's been lurking under the surface since the last time. I phoned YD who lives quite near and she came to the rescue, driving me back to my car. Nothing broken, not even skin, but a range of swellings have emerged and I'm well pissed off.

Bed now. I am grateful for: art group; SIL; Younger Daughter; walking six miles today as I probably won't do many tomorrow; bed now

xxx

 

12:17 a.m. - 27.02.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter