annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan 21st

I hit the bottom and bounce back a bit. I'm trying not to overthink, also trying not to start every sentence with 'I' which is only achieved by just missing it out, this being my diary and all. It's the photos that fuck it up, so only words for the time being

So today started badly, went off to art group, forgot my bag with my money in it, again, got really really agitated, cried, felt shit, couldn't get into the painting, did it anyway, came home, made myself eat and go to the gym class. Wore shorts I haven't worn for ages as the others were in the wash and they kept falling down - I had to tie up the belt thing for the first time ever. I haven't lost any weight, but I am changing shape and that lifted my spirits more than I would have liked, but there you go. Acupuncture, walk on city pier in the dark, cottage pie leftovers for tea, Eastenders, binge watching Sex Education on Netflix - I love that programme - cried in episode seven when the girls were hitting that car.

The task for the art thing was to write a bit of a song, the opening lines, as if you were the greatest songwriter. All day I had the beginning of a song about Sammie, "A long blink means yes" and I know it is possible to write a good, heartbreaking song about death and loss, but I can't. I've never written a song. So I made myself chuck that idea and had A Big Think and decided to write a song about being an old fucker who wants to dance to loud music, in a crowd, unnoticed. I remembered that song lyrics often look pretty shit written down - they're not poetry - and came up with this:

I just wanna dance/Wanna move my feet/Wanna feel the beat/Yeah I'm sixty five/And I'm still alive/So play that music loud/Play that music loud/I wanna dance

Hashtag talking bout my generation

12:24 a.m. - 22.01.20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 26th - 27.01.20
Jan 25th - 26.01.20
Jan 24th - 25.01.20
Jan 22nd - 23.01.20
Jan 22nd - 23.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter