annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much too old

Mental amounts of stuff going on. I think I'm winning, but it's going to be a list then a heavy bit.


  • Makers' and artists' shop that's just opened locally is taking my stuff so I've had to do an inventory and it was fucking hard work. They're very nice though. I'm going to do the beeswax wraps for them as well (to use instead of cling film - mail order available, African cotton prints 100% natural, fuck knows how much or how big) - she wants 20 so I have to make them tomorrow morning.

  • Yoga morning today, three hours, quite blissed out

  • Family do yesterday, meant to be all the cousins - the young 'uns, not my cousins - but ED was too sleepy, Nephew was too anxious, Sis and her lot didn't get invited. It was still good, SIL and her other son and my two, but very emotional, exhausting

  • Worried about ED, she's been mega-sleepy for days and days - since the hospital thing. We're going to give her a week - a week after the hospital and if she's still sleepy all the time we'll seek advice.


So. A journalist I follow on twitter, whose work I've loved for decades, posted a story about a woman in Alabama, who's been in a vegetative state for ten years, living in a care home, who the carers realised just recently was going into labour and had a fucking baby. "Phoenix police are currently investigating the incident as a possible sexual abuse case."  Possible? Possi-fucking-ble?

https://jezebel.com/police-open-investigation-after-woman-in-vegetative-sta-1831490729?utm_campaign=socialfow_jezebel_twitter&utm_medium=socialflow&utm_source=jezebel_twitter

To say I freaked out would be putting it mildly - I am still struggling to contain my thoughts and feelings. I haven't spoken about it to anyone because I cannot bear it, I just cannot. What makes it worse is that ED has this massive bloated hard belly that I have frequently described as 'looking like she's eight months pregnant'. I mean, I don't think she is but I don't fucking know that this has never happened to her because she can't speak to tell and she can't move to fight anyone off. She's on the pill to stop her having periods. I mean, I really don't think this, I can't think it, but it's making me crazy. I don't know the night staff so I have no sense of whether they can be trusted, though I do trust the manager, but presumable the manager in Alabama thought her staff could be trusted.

Anyway, I had to say something in response to her tweet ("Men, listen - you GOTTA stop doing the very WORST things" and a link) and ended up saying too much but with good results. She's recently written a book about reading which is my current read so that's why I took it there. This was our exchange:
























12:22 a.m. - 07.01.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter