annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting back to it

I've set a timer so I stop at midnight because I have to try and sleep more - I'm so vague and unfocused and have so much I want to do so I must start making a few changes.

Today I did a writing group - I'm still feeling sad that T, one of the members who was a regular hasn't been since there was a cock up with room bookings and she was unable to find us. The woman on the desk didn't tell her where we were but T could see our names as having signed in. The receptionist told me that T had been in and had left again unable to find the group but wouldn't give me her contact details or pass on a message from us. This was weeks ago and she's not been seen since. She was having a bad time already - honestly this bunch are shite, total shite. If they were all I had to support me I don't know what I'd do.

Mind you, the one I don't like, who's meant to be supporting the writing group but doesn't half the time, gave me a Christmas card today. I said thanks and put it in my bag - I nearly threw it away unopened, but decided to have a look and see what she'd said and there was a fucking tenner in there! I mean, on the one hand that's a bit weird, but on the other, it's paid for me to go on the yoga day on Sunday, so I'm keeping it. Strange people.

The class went OK, then I quickly rushed off to get to yoga, first post-Christmas class - full of new people on the resolution kick - January is always busy but it will settle back to normal soon. I walked most of the way to YD's after the class, which was cool - I hadn't walked that long street before, almost two miles, but all flat.

Then I went to see ED who'd been in hospital last night as her feeding tube fell out - shit, that's why I'm so tired. The care worker who took her kept phoning to reassure me that ED was fine, still asleep, keeping me updated on their slow progress through the system in the middle of the night for a non-emergency incident. I didn't go down there as it wasn't an emergency and she was asleep, but I didn't sleep so much myself. They replaced the tube by mid-morning and sent her home and by the time I got there she was dead perky - she likes an outing, especially if there's a bit of jeopardy and some handsome doctors.

Tomorrow I have to fill in loads of paperwork for all my money-making schemes. I'm going to sell the sea-glass jewellery and the beach hut paintings to a new craft shop but it all needs to go on an inventory which is a bit overwhelming, plus I'm almost ready to go with the paid writing workshops but need to have public liability insurance plus DBS clearance (criminal record) and it's all too much but has to be done.

And the timer just went so I'm off to get some sleep.

Night night xx

12:06 a.m. - 04.01.19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter