annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too tired

I've been reading back through the blog from the beginning - I've got to autumn 2006, the dying days of my teaching career. I'm loving reading it, though it's exhausting to get even that close to the amount of pressure I was under, with a long drive, a boss who didn't do any part of his job, living with undiagnosed anxiety and depression, Ofsted inspections, mental kids. This is how I felt about Friday night:







It's the weekend!! Thank fucking Christ, is all I can say. I feel like singing those words LOUDLY in the midst of some massive pissed up football crowd, all swaying along together in a state of wobbly unconcern. The working week is OVER, we did our bloody best and now we can do anything we bloody well like.

I got a new phone today. as I was due an upgrade. I haven't done anything with it as my brain has reached overload and I don't know how to transfer everything. So I'm not even going to try.

I'm too tired to write tonight. I hope you are all well. xxx

12:41 a.m. - 22.06.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter