annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moaning mainly

Things I had forgotten:


  • That at low tide, the beach by Younger Daughter's place is bloody rubbish for swimming. Miles of ankle deep water, over slimy, seaweed encrusted rocks that would break your neck as soon as look at you. How did we forget this and go along expecting to swim?

  • Everything we did at dog training last week so I've done no practicing at all.


Things that have annoyed me

  • When I order a coffee (two shots of espresso and a little hot milk), and they bring it in a small cup, full to the brim of coffee, with a jug of milk on the side. Where do they think I'm going to put the milk? Why does this keep happening? How do people that stupid have jobs when my lovely, clever grandson hasn't? Why is there no name for coffee that is mainly coffee, when there are three different types of coffee that are mainly milk (cappuccino, latte and americano)? I know, in some places mine is a macchiato, but in others that will get you a spit of foam, not milk. In other places it will be a cortado, but again, that might be thinned down with hot water. Why do I always have to explain myself? Why can't I just order coffee without entering into a relationship with some knobhead?

  • Also, fuckers, having to stand in a queue to order and pay for a coffee, then stand somewhere else to wait for it to be made, carry it to the table myself, with all my bags of swimming stuff and whatever, to then find out a group of people have come in and grabbed the last table and all the free chairs, sending just one person to get the drinks in. I'm too old for this shit. I want to go in, sit down and have someone come and take my order and bring me my fucking drink. But the places where that happens have shit coffee. Bah.

  • When I look online to see if I can take Shirley to some gardens, quite famous local ones, established about 100 years ago, blah blah blah, and on the website it says dogs allowed on leads, but I get there to find big notices saying no dogs and that people who 'knowingly' allow a dog to enter the premises will be flogged at dawn before breakfast, or some such rubbish.


There's been good stuff too, but too much being fucking positive, gets on my nerves in the end. Fuck it all, I say, just fuck it all.

I sat down on the beach and thought I'd try Shirley off the lead. She strolled around nearby and just as I was congratulating myself on having a sensible dog, she leapt over the breakwater, snuggled up to a woman in a bikini lying on a towel and started licking her naked belly enthusiastically, all waggly tail and happy face. Still, she could have been a lot angrier about it - I would have been.

Happy Saturdays xx

12:40 a.m. - 24.06.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter