annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Radio, radio


  1. Wah - dentist too early this morning, says my teeth will have to come back to be refitted as my gums will shrink for another five months - waaahhhhh

  2. Continence clinic - you know you want to hear about this - what I wasn't expecting was that after we'd sat and talked, me and this far too chatty continence nurse - I know more than I want to about her osteoporosis and her time living in Singapore - after she'd explained about pelvic floor exercises, she whipped on a rubber glove, dipped it in some gel and had a finger up my fanny asking me to squeeze and count to ten and I was shocked, shocked I was. She said to not drink coffee after three in then afternoon or much of anything after seven. As well as pelvic floor exercises. I might start tomorrow but I didn't get home till 9.30 and I needed a coffee and I'm too tired to face new shit right now.

  3. Open house private view, cool. Sold two of my Cezanne-type still life (hmm I know the plural of life is lives but still lives feels wrong) paintings, which makes four sold altogether, good stuff. I'm going to try and do a beach hut or two as we're allowed to keep four each in the browser. This is the link to the interview I did - it lasts about three minutes, from 38.28       https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p064rzct

  4. Then to nephew's for a barbecue, with SisterInLaw and YD and that. Cold but warm feelings, family, sad without brother, remembering good times, when they were children. This is brother's dog, getting along OK already65E4E76A-5F18-4E66-ACCB-04FC5395B08D

  5. I just took the dog out as she wouldn't settle and now she's spark out on the floor. Maybe I just need to do that when she starts to make me crazy.


 

11:53 p.m. - 09.05.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter