annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evening


  1. I feel really tired of having this thing in my mouth (plate of false teeth), squishing my upper jaw, making me feel uncomfortable. By which I mean that it is making me tired, not that I'm fed up with it, though I am that as well. Whilst also getting used to it - weird shit, I can't explain all the contradictions.

  2. I discovered today that one of my friends - not close close close, but pretty close and with history going back to early 1980s - has started seeing the same counsellor I've been seeing for years. I know I've spoken about her to him. It feels uncomfortable though it's probably not close enough to be problematic - neither of us are seeing him to resolve our relationship with each other, but it feels like another irritation when I'm wanting life, fate, whatever you call it, to give me a fucking break for a bit now please. Enough already.

  3. I've been trying to make something out of sea glass for Younger Daughter's birthday, which is fast approaching.  I've laid some green bits out like so:IMG_6768 but I know they need arranging better within the heart shape and it makes my head spin each time I try to do it. I need to do it earlier in the day I guess. We went and sat on the beach this afternoon, me and her, just as a mist came in and it got cold, after being blisteringly hot for days, We wrapped ourselves up in fleecy blankets and stayed there anyway and talked ourselves stupid. Bliss.

  4. When I got home Bloke had put the liner in the hole he dug last year to make a pond:IMG_6763 Halle bloody lujah. It's not properly finished - it has to 'rest' for a fortnight to let the impurities in the water evaporate - though this is tap water so fuck knows what it's doing to us who drink it, if it's not safe for water lilies. Then we're going to plant it up to become a wildlife pond. I hope. It looks a bit odd positioned where it is, but with luck we'll be able to design better shapes to surround it. Too many straight lines at the moment. Though the hedge we planted as a bunch of sticks last year is coming along and will hide that fence soon.

  5. I am so disgusted with the government and the way they have been treating children of immigrants who have lived here for decades. This has been reported for several years - I have complained about it loads - it's not just people from the Caribbean, but also from Africa and India - really shameful, appalling shit and the fuckers are still holding their jobs. May and Rudd need to fuck off asap. And no, that's not Brian and Paul.


I am grateful for: time with my daughter; warm paddle at low tide this morning; yoga tomorrow; bed now; sleeping puppy:IMG_6772

Sleep tight, thanks for reading, be good.

12:48 a.m. - 23.04.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter