annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Later


  1. The interview went well - I'm booked to do the training next Friday unless I get shit references, which I won't as they are both my pals as well as being ex-colleagues/line managers. Yikes.

  2. I walked on the sea glass beach afterwards, scaring myself a bit by climbing down a steep embankment then over some giant rocks, as the tide was coming in, to get what looked like a big piece of sea glass but was in fact just a bit of broken scallop shell. I couldn't not do it. As I said, scary. When the tide is right in, there is no beach.

  3. Found a message on my phone asking me to book an ultrasound scan of my legs. First appt was in two weeks. Ah well. I managed to get to the path lab today and have blood taken for those tests so that is some progress. I went there yesterday and was told the wait would be at least an hour, probably two, so I left it till today, when I had a book with me and my lunch. No one there at all, straight in without even taking a seat in the waiting room. The guy doing it said, "I bet I can guess what work you do." "Go on then." "You work in the financial sector, or banking." So that's what kind of haircut I had - one that made me look like a banker. He was probably taking the piss - I'd been crawling over the beach in my interview clothes - I put on a dress over my yoga vest and leggings in the end - compromise. Brushed my hair and washed my face - obviously worth it as I'm in.

  4. Then went to the care home with the plan of just sitting with Daughter, but the sun was shining so brightly I thought we'd better go out, just for a bit, and fuck the doctors telling me not to push the wheelchair.asleep but then it took ages to get her into her warm clothes - it was really cold under that sun - and by the time we got outside the sun was right down low in the sky and we had to go up onto the prom to get out of the cold shadows. It did hurt my legs so much, pushing her up the ramp. I'd forgotten - pain is so hard to remember isn't it? I just thought ah, it'll be fine, but it really wasn't and I'm writing it down in hopes that I'll remember.

  5. That's all I have today. I don't know why I can't let go of the five point posts, but I can't so there you go. I don't know who I am any more - not who I used to be, that's for sure, but then it would be a bit tragic if a person stayed the same and didn't grow during their life, if suddenly being unable to stop doing stupid, pointless things can be called growing...


Today I am grateful for: getting safely off that beach; sunshine; a fab yoga class, using chairs; friends; bed

xx

12:27 a.m. - 23.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter