annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dance


  1. I've only got a bleeding interview! Tomorrow morning! To be a mentor to a young person who has just emerged from (or been spewed out by) the care system.  It's not a proper interview - not with less than 24 hours notice - but an 'informal chat' because they have a mentor's training day on Friday next week and would like me to be able to be on it, if I'm as suitable as they think I might be. (Which I am, obvs, darlings) I should be making sure I have clean clothes, but I'm going on my way to yoga so I'll almost certainly just wear my best yoga gear and my fake fur coat and hope for the best.

  2. I went dancing, despite what the doc said about resting, because I need to dance, I need to let my body melt into the music and lose myself, at least once a week. And it was cool - I didn't hurt myself at all - when you chill like that and only listen to the music, you can't hurt yourself because your body doesn't let you do anything which isn't easy and flowing. I love it. Can you tell?

  3. Younger Daughter came and helped put things in the back room into some kind of order, which hasn't been done since we moved here. Didn't get it finished so doing more next week, but so so so good to spend time with her, peaceably pottering. My baba.

  4. I haven't seen ED since Monday as she had physio at the MS centre yesterday afternoon and swimming at the hydrotherapy pool this afternoon - at least I hope that went off today - last week there was some chemical imbalance in the pool so they had to close it. I intended to phone and ask how she'd got on but forgot till it was too late. I don't know whether to feel pleased or ashamed to have forgotten her like that. So I'm doing neither and will call tomorrow.

  5. I've been watching the painting programmes on my new TV thing, which sadly daughter informs me is owned by the evil murdock bastard, but I give up on that - there's no way of living in this world without being compromised by sources, because they're all fucking corrupt. Anyway, it's amazing watching a group of people all paint the same thing at the same time and all see it so differently - very cheering somehow.


I am grateful for: feeling a bit perkier; an afternoon with YD; a sunny day; legs not hurting so much and I walked 4.4 miles all together, but did avoid gradients of any kind, which seems to be key; potatoes cooking all right in the chicken and beans and veg and chorizo concoction I made for dinner, as I followed young Dangerspouse's recommendation and chose a floury King Edward spud and it was delish. Thanks, Danger.

Laters xx

11:57 p.m. - 21.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter