annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cold


  1. The clutch went on my car this morning as I drove at 80 mph through the tunnel on my way to Friday art group. I had no idea what was happening or why it gradually slowed down but managed to get it onto a grass verge, whole inches away from the fucking great lorries that thundered past. Shirley was with me as we were going to visit my brother and his little dog before I headed off for some acupuncture and we didn't like it at all, so clambered up the bank at the side of the road. It was fucking freezing, quite literally, and windy as fuck:cold Luckily Bloke had persuaded me to get breakdown cover when I insured the car, so it all got sorted out by men in orange hi-vis fleecy jackets and black beanies pulled down low over their ears. No art, no visit to brother. But all the rest of my PPI money on a new clutch and hiring a car till it's done, all too expensive because I did it myself while quite mental and agitated beyond the point of being able to evaluate good deals or rip offs and then too late. Back to being skint then, but I still have a car.

  2. Which car is full of litter and the dog was sick in it so I felt embarrassed then cross with myself for not just owning the fact that I don't give a shit about messiness in a car that never has a passenger apart from Shirley - why did I care what the mechanic and the tow truck driver thought?

  3. I did make it to acupuncture eventually, with my proper warm clothes on, none of this fashionable nonsense, but a big ugly duvet coat that comes down past my knees and has a big hood.

  4. Then to the pier for the starlings, where I was meeting Bloke who had been walking Shirley around. But it turns out dogs aren't allowed on that pier so that didn't happen either.

  5. Still here, though. I made it through.


I am grateful for: another sunny day, so not stuck out there in the rain; acupuncture making me feel calm again for a bit; Bloke driving me places; having the money for a new clutch; a warm bed on a cold night

12:51 a.m. - 24.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter