annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Five

1. I'm absolutely knackered but I committed to writing something every day so here I am

2. The litter pick on the beach was exhilarating - freezing cold north-easterly wind blowing us all over the beach. The kids loved it and collected loads of crap, also loads of shells and weird stuff. Masses of shredded bicycle tyres.

3. Strictly Ballroom is on telly and has sucked me in again. I love this film, I love Baz Luhrman but I am resisting. I need my bed.

4. Celebrity Big Brother is good this season. Lots of chat about gender as there's a good mix of complicated people. The transgender woman is a bit of a pain - I've met plenty of cis-women like her and refer to them as 'blokey' (which is not a compliment).  But that's the thing about equality - we're all equally likely to be shit as much as everything else. She's not representing the trans community in the sense that they're all like her - she's just a person, telling us her story, and the fact that she doesn't listen to anyone else is about her and her alone - nothing can be concluded from it about trans women. Ha. Tell that to twitter.

5. I survived taking my sis to see my bro. We all did. For now.

I am grateful for: an early night; a puppy to cuddle; old friends - it was so good to see J - I'm going to visit her in Vegas if I win my tribunal and get my benefits backdated; an open fire; David Bowie

12:16 a.m. - 08.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter