annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy

Late again, tsk. I have this book I haven't read yet about sleep  -   this one  and I know it'll make me want to sleep more, but at the moment I'm still cracking on, not even starting to blog until I run out of telly. I watch rubbish telly but it has to be the right kind of rubbish - I'm very picky.

So. Today I ticked jobs off my list, like phoning the DWP about stuff towards the blue badge before I even had a cup of coffee. Done. Yay. Then to the care home to meet the guys from the wheelchair company who said the chair ED has is the best but she's not being placed in it properly - you could see straight through between her bum and the back of the chair. Very pleasing that they were honest and didn't try to sell us something we didn't need. Might get some handle extenders to save my back - I am quite tall and end up leaning over too much. I'm going to get some fluorescent paper and make a notice for the wall about how to position her in the chair. It's tricky when there are so many staff - in fact maybe I'll write to the overall manager and ask what the procedure is for getting information like that to all the people who might be hoisting her. Sigh. We all forget stuff - the staff do and I do - she has no one fighting her corner who is fit for purpose. We all mean well, but there aren't enough staff and I just forget shit all the time. I'm going to write things down more - my new diary has a week on the left page and the right page blank for notes, so I could - I will - write my to-do stuff there, rather than on old envelopes that get buried.

And I joined a gym - a shit gym, but one that is just down the road and has the machines that I hope I will use to try and build up some strength in my arms and upper body. Honestly, at yoga I'm the only one who can't bear my own weight, not even for a single whole second. Like this one - I just fall over before I have either of my feet properly off the ground.

crow-pose-yoga-asana

Tomorrow I have the gym induction - I need to go 2 or 3 times a week... My intentions are good. I'm kind of thinking of doing the yoga teacher training next year. Not necessarily to teach, though maybe... My teacher runs teacher training, one of the ones with the highest accreditation in the country. At the moment I'm not well enough to cope with all the biology, the proper learning, but I might be by next year. This year has got off to a good start with the self care, I think. Art tomorrow as well. I'm thinking I might have a go at some pottery - see if I can make a tomato dish - a dish to keep tomatoes in...

This is the wood I've collected off the beach since the New Year - well, what's left. Loads of it is too tall to fit in a photo:

 

IMG_4965

I feel as if there was something else I was going to write about but it's gone, so I'm off to bed.

I am grateful for: my laptop; a dry day - meaning no rain, not no alcohol; yoga; social media, where I chat to my pal from Vegas as if we were in the same room; Shirley - man I do love that little dog, though she is getting quite barkie.

Night night xxx

12:36 a.m. - 09.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter