annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It was thirty years ago today

Well, I'm very stoned and thought I'd just come and witter on for a bit, maybe trying not to stop and think and just see what comes out. Money is top of the anxiety pops - I've arrived at my overdraft limit just at the time when I may have to go for several weeks without any benefits. If not longer. I should be doing something about it but I seem to have frozen. Ah well. There always seems to be something more immediate grabbing my attention until my brain is just all frazzled up and I can only watch telly or read shite.

But the sweetcorn I sowed has germinated and that gives me much joy - I realised with the runner beans last year that there's a special pleasure in eating food that you've seen all the way from seed to plate and corn just off the plant is food of the gods, I kid you not. So it's not all bad.

I survived the ordeal of Thorpe fucking Park but I don't want to talk about it.

My YD will be thirty tomorrow (today), bless her bolshy little socks. Yikes, just had a flashbacky type moment to that time - I really was more fucked up then than I am now.

OK bedtime.

12:13 a.m. - 03.05.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter