annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't want to

Up at ED's, only one still up at the ungodly hour of 10pm. Life has been beating me recently, not entirely, but bloody close. And sometimes it's best to just press on without looking back, till you're out the other side. Which I'm not as I find myself here, all set to take ED and GS to fucking Thorpe Park tomorrow to meet up with YD, BF and Son, as part of YD's birthday celebration. It sounds nice, and maybe it will be, but I let myself be bamboozled into it by saying yes before thinking it through and by the time I realised it filled me with dread, too late, as they were all looking forward to it. I hate those parks and the rides and everything about them. I certainly don't want to go on any of the rides - Jesus I spend most of my life trying to still my anxiety, I do NOT need to be artificially provoked into an adrenaline rush and to be honest, I don't want to see the kids on these kind of rides either, and I don't want to spend another day mainly on the M25, I feel sick as a dog already so am about to take a lovely Valium.

I do want the kids to have fun together though, and I'm happy that this is what YD has chosen. ED is thrilled - she loves all this and thought she'd never get to plummet downhill at 100 mph again, so is double plus excited, the fucker. GS's school were happy for him to have the day off to do something fun with his family - it's just me that's not up for it.

Ah well.

10:29 p.m. - 30.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter