annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In a field somewhere

Just a quickie as YD's very last uni essay is due for proof-reading any time soon - in fact she said by 11, the toe-rag, at the latest. Hmph. I did the dissertation yesterday which stretched my brain quite hard, fucking Lacan and Irigaray - I'll give her bloody jouissance. So.

1. I'm in for Glasto, which is brilliant - I will see them old Rolling Stones, and The Proclaimers and stuff at the circus and the cabaret tents and who knows what else. I've hardly heard of anyone on the programme - where I know the name I don't have a sound to go with it, but I know there's plenty for all tastes. This is the link to the festival website - I just got lost in it for ten minutes, looking at pics of last time. Woo and indeed hoo. I shall have to get my act together - book making workshops - I can do this, in this context - they're free so if the kids or the parents think they're crap they'll wander off, but they don't. Be warned - I will become anxious about this, but I also know fersure that when I am there I love it - I absolutely adore lying in my tent at night hearing the sounds all around, the bonfires, my old mates and always new ones... YD and Son are both going too and pleasingly enthusiastic to hear that the bad grannies will be there after all, more fun, they say, which sounds like a good reference, very nice to hear.

2. All else has gone from my mind

11:10 p.m. - 24.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter