annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Together in electric dreams

Not much to report. I did manage a couple of miles along the riverbank before wind-induced ear-ache got the better of me. I'd have lasted longer if I'd remembered my mp3 player, but without it there's little pleasure in walking head down into a biting wind. I took Dodgy Nephew's funny French Bulldog, who is very placid but completely inscrutable. When we got back to Sis's he kept trying to sit on the baby - they're about the same size but he must weigh four times as much as she does being nothing more than a lump of rock in a suede coat.

Some parts of the media are coming down hard on recipients of benefits these days. There's been a hideous court case going on (a father, on benefits, burned down a house containing six of his young children) and when the accused was found guilty the headline in TheDailyMail was 'Vile product of welfare UK' all in block capitals across most of the page. Nice - and fair, as lets's face it, we're all a bunch of murdering bastards.

On the plus side, the petition demanding that IDS (knob in charge of welfare) makes good his claim that he could live on �53 a week is the fastest growing petition since the universe began, or something of that ilk. Half a million already.

Maybe it's the wind making me carzy. I remember when I was teaching that the kids were always a bit harder to get settled when there'd been a high wind for a while, and this has been weeks.

Grateful for: Sis giving me some kind of equestrian headband thing for future ear-warmth; sleeping cat (she has been a total bastard of late); furry boots; still here; electric fire

Sleep well xx

11:05 p.m. - 03.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter