annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No use wishing now for any other sin

Some good bits:

1. All rock bottom eating in KFC (cheaper than cooking but utterly depressing). Clientele consists of foreign students and worn down old folk. Suddenly the background music changes to Elvis Costello, it gets turned up and everything looks different, modern, edgy in a good way, multicultural. We old folk still look worn down but some of us (me) are grooving along, pumping it up (when we don't really need it).

2. I've made myself walk at least a bit almost every day despite the continuing fierce, bitter winds.

3. I haven't yet called the Samaritans though I have memorised their number.

4. I will almost certainly feel remarkably better after my medical, so only a week to go. I do have a DLA form to complete before then, by happy coincidence, requiring detailed accounts of how low I can get at my worst, so it's an ill wind etc.

Meanwhile I am trying to think of something amazing to do for YD's birthday. She is a marvel at making other people's days special but no one ever does it for her - actually that's not true - her BF did last year, made her a treasure hunt with all sorts of fab gifts along the way. But I still want to do something good for her because she is my darling and I've drawn a blank. Which is not true either - they've brought out a set of Dr Who postage stamps to commemorate its 50th anniversary so I'll get a set of those and send them to her one at a time in order, perhaps on little cards I might make. It's hard doing arty things for a person who's much more talented in that regard.

Grateful for: Kind notes and comments; fire's still working; sunny day - still perishing but nice to see the sun; sleeping pills - still have a few left, gonna take one when I've finished this; tomorrow is another day (Cynthia).

Laters xx

10:06 p.m. - 02.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter