annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, I'm Johnny Cash

So. After a good day yesterday, before I'd even started taking the duloxetine, I had a big dither this morning about whether or not to do so. In the end, after taking advice from Bloke, I decided not to. It's strong stuff, with side effects nicely separated into groups: more than 1 in 10 experience headaches, dry mouth, nausea and sleepiness, 1-10 in 100, 1-10 in 1,000 and so on. By the second group there's some nasty shit (muscle spasm, blurred vision, tinnitus, dizziness, anxiety, to name but a few), and do they think we can't work out that 1-10 in 100 means up to 1 in 10? Everything about the wording is shifty and makes me not want to put this stuff in my system.

Unless I have to. If I start to feel bad again and unable to do anything else that I know makes me feel better, then I'll take them. Mdog thought I should get them down my neck as soon as possible and not take any chances, but I'd already taken my daily 10mg of Citalipram by then and today has been good too.

I didn't get into a big state about the dilemma, just concluded fairly rapidly that I don't trust my own judgement on this (or indeed much else), so I would need to ask advice, then chilled out till I could speak to someone.

I bought tickets for me and Bloke to see the Alabama 3 - hurrah - I shall go to the (old gits') ball, Cinders.

Bagged up the dirty clothes and took them for a service wash and damn the expense.

Took my new cookbook to the caff down the road, sat outside with a coffee (again, damn the expense) and made a shopping list. Bought ingredients, cooked and ate delicious, healthy dinner. Washed up.

OK, I know that's not a huge amount of stuff, but it is for me recently. AND I HAVEN'T CRIED ALL DAY. Ha. Take that depression, you fucker.

The new cookbook is (hangs head in minor shame) yet another Jamie bloody Oliver. After the 30 minute dinners, he's now on 15 minutes, but only one course, thank fuck, and he's clearly had a lecture from someone about fat content, as there's no sign of all the cream and butter he's tended to go for. Apart from in the potato gratin, which I dare not even try as I'll want to eat it every day. I've caught the programme a few times and could see that he was using all sorts of little tricks I hadn't thought of and I must say the result was pretty fine. I didn't attempt to cook it in 15 minutes - get the meat on fast and do everything else while it cooks for 4 mins on each side - as that way madness lies, but it was still quick.

Grateful for: energy, optimism, good food, an overdraft, friends, the A3 and Johnny Cash

Love and hugs xx

11:46 p.m. - 16.11.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter