annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Later

Today picked up as it went along.

Bloke came over and we walked into town to get his dad some clothes for the funeral tomorrow, though he (the dad) probably won't go. I checked how far we'd walked - 1.5 miles, which is fuck all, yet I was reeling with exhaustion by the time we got back to mine, almost as if I'd taken some kind of downer. I find this very scary, especially as it doesn't seem to improve.

Emails re Grandson from various people who were at the meeting on Friday, but I couldn't grasp the salient points so forwarded them to YD. Actually, looking back there was plenty of difficulty this afternoon and evening - both daughters separately distressed on the phone and I misjudged my responses with both of them, but they both survived and I seem to have emerged into a calm place. Ate a good, home cooked dinner and even managed a shower.

Altogether a medium day. A lot of early anxiety clearing later.

Grateful for: Bloke refusing to have me at the funeral (probably because he perceives me as being someone else to worry about, but at least I'm not going); having an opportunity to do something useful for him; long chat with MWest; recovering energy after a short lie-down; being snug and warm indoors while a mighty wind blows through the night

Sweet dreams xx

12:34 a.m. - 16.10.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter