annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweet child of mine

Writing this morning, expressing my sorrow so clearly, spending the day with my sister and coming home to find wise words and kindness in the comments, all together feels as if it's broken the spell of doom I've been living under. I will remember to enjoy my daughter. Starting this week when I'll go and stay the day before the Paralympics.

I am SO looking forward to it now. I started watching odd bits and pieces - I wish there was a clip up of the wheelchair 3000m that I watched tonight, but here's a 200m final to give a taste:

I want to see the cauldron of flames and stand in that crowd cheering people on. GS wants to watch the goalball finals:

and there's rugby too:

which will be pretty wild in front of a massive crowd.

I'm adding these videos with no idea whether they're any good as I still have no fucking sound on my computer, thanks to YD, but I will forgive her as she is making me a board to hide the fireplace in the summer (in progress):

Today I have been grateful for: my sis, driving me to ED's to return GS; SIL for them both being out when we arrived, saving me from making a scene; Niece for inviting me for a delicious roast chicken dinner; the return of a spark of optimism; a lie-in tomorrow.

And so to bed. Sweet dreams xx

12:32 a.m. - 03.09.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter