annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not me, mate

Day 9: Messy

No comment necessary.

My pal JDog, whose life so often runs on parallel lines to mine, is having the kind of weird holiday that I had in Florence. Like me, she was invited to stay with someone she thought was a friend and also like me, she was suddenly told at the last minute that actually, she wasn't going to being staying with them, so much as in the same city. It's not the same thing, people. It may feel like a kindness, but it's not, it's fucking cruel. Travelling abroad alone is fabulous when you're up to it and expecting it, but being abandoned in a foreign country is the fucking pits.

It's funny, but seeing it happen to dear J has made me really angry for her and then suddenly for me, back then, whenever it was. You know, Florence. Fucking Florence. Ach, I was so tired, so utterly bone tired. I thought I was going to sit in beautiful places and chat with my friend. Never mind - I'm still here to moan about it.

And after a good rest in a hostel, J has rallied - she went to the other side of the world on a non-transferable ticket and can't come back till September, so it's just as well. She's off exploring - good for her, I'm so proud of her.

12:44 a.m. - 10.08.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter