annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh yeah

The bloody cat thinks it's too chilly to not be clamped to something warm and as there's no heating on, there's had to be a quick but firm power struggle which I HAVE WON. That was just a little shout to be sure she heard and understands that my body is not hers to command because SHE'S A FUCKING CAT.

Anyway. I've been up to London and back, returning YD to her home and picking up some of a load of bricks they found when they cleared their garden. I don't have any specific plans for them - let's see how long it takes me to lug them out of the car and up and down the steps from there to my garden first. I've spent all I can afford and am now calling useful and/or beautiful, discarded and unwanted objects into my life. So far I've got the bricks and the inner part of one of those flash Brabantia bins (its lid was broken so someone had put it out on the street), about three foot tall and nine inches in diameter - the very perfect thing for one of those alpine clematis to grow in and trail down, rather than climbing up. I mean, how lovely is this. That pic makes me think ferns - I will have to get some ferns.

In the car we listened to The Alabama 3 and at last I have left a long enough gap for Woke Up This Morning to give me goosebumps again, so here it is for you, dear peeps:

Ooh, I had to stand up and dance while that was playing (I am very stoned - first grass for weeks and weeks has just come in), but I was good and did 'feet glued to floor while everything else goes with the flow' dancing, as it's a bit late and I don't want him downstairs banging on the ceiling.

There's big seagull action going on out there tonight. They keep bursting into massed indignant squawking, then it goes almost quiet for a while, just two or three who want the last word, then it all flares up again.

Grateful for: being home alone (alone-ish, with cat and seagulls); an easy drive today; no plans for two days, no commitments; friends (I know those last two don't seem to go together but they are both true!)

Sweet dreams xxx

11:11 p.m. - 29.05.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter