annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home again, home again, jiggedy jig

Woo hoo, got the fucking internet back at last. Twenty days offline - longest for years. It made me terribly anxious at first but now I can't remember what I used it for.

I'm quite low-level. Operating on a very slow speed, plodding steadily on, one foot in front of the other, getting stuff done. Kind of treading water at the moment. YD and the BF are still here, staying to see the new year in, not with any sense of choosing to be here with me so much as avoiding the mayhem that happens on their doorstep in London. It staggers me how I can miss her so much that it hurts when she's abroad, yet want her to fuck off so quickly once she's here. She's knackered, both physically and emotionally, after getting ill while abroad with BF - having the shits so badly and for so long that she had to be put on a drip left her feeling she needed a bit of motherly fussing over. Ha. Moving house did that to me, but on we go. I've had enough of visitors now - it'll have been over a week by the time they leave, which is too long in a one bedroom flat. Moan moan.

I've got more to say than that, though it seems to have escaped me. It's OK living here, though I still feel far more agitated than I'd like. I know it's to be expected, but had somehow come to believe that expecting to feel stressed would minimise the actuality of it, but it fucking doesn't.

In between there are good bits - starting to really like my kitchen, just in time for the arrival of the Seville oranges and the making of marmalade. I'm looking forward to doing that, though I can't remember what I've been using to shred the skins in recent years. I like having more floor in there, enough to have a bucket for vegetable peelings and stuff for compost. I'm not sure what kind of compost I'll get with just that and spent soil from the pots, but there's something pleasing about doing it, whatever the results.

OK, sleep now.

Grateful for: a peaceful cat at last; a comfy sofa; being back amongst friends; the scent of the Christmas tree; candles

Sweet dreams xx

9:29 p.m. - 30.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter