annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the nth day of Christmas

Is it still Christmas? Will it ever be over? The days are rolling into one big blur of cold bread sauce and refried Christmas pud and bedding piled in heaps.

It has been good. I think. The kids have all been down one after another, not quite managing to be here all at once, but still good to see them. Still got Younger Daughter and her BF, staying to see in the new year. My home now has the look of YD - a thick layer of clothes and assorted debris laid down on top of the mess that was underneath. The man is coming to install the internet tomorrow morning between 8 and 12 - good luck with that, with finding a wall, never mind anything else.

I shall go back and tidy up in a minute. I'm writing in a little bar at the end of the street, full of guys who look seriously committed to their alcohol consumption, but with a pleasant barmaid, who helped me get online. She runs a life drawing class here on a Tuesday evening, so that's me, in for that.

This is a cool neighbourhood so far. I'm already avoiding one newsagent as the woman in there talks you to death and right now I have things to do, places to be. I hope I will go in again and let her chat about her friend who died last winter, but I may not.

OK, off to pick up the washing. Back properly tomorrow I hope.

Love and hugs xxx

4:45 p.m. - 28.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter