annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And a hundred and twenty babies

After all that aggro yesterday I've been more or less chilled out today. Phew. Bloke came over - no work (self-employed mender and installer of IT - work comes and goes), so helped me clean and tidy the place for prospective tenants to view. To be honest, it makes me feel a bit uneasy when it's all tidy in every room at once. Landlady came to show the people round - this is only the second time I've met her as her husband usually deals with stuff, and I really like her. Without doing anything I can pinpoint, she comes here as the owner of the house, but I feel completely comfortable with her. She told everyone that I was selling the fridge and the washing machine, which saved me the job of popping up to mention it and they're going to do their best to get someone in before my rent in advance has run out so I'll get a refund. I've got two different numbers to call for an end of tenancy clean, after I've emptied the place, so things are moving along.

Tomorrow I don't have to do anything if I don't want to. I've drawn out a giant calendar, from now till Christmas Day, and it all feels much better now I can see it. I can bring things in to a deadline, no sweat. The shed and its contents are first on the agenda as that feels like one big hassle. That and the bric-a-brac or 'all this shite' as it's fondly known by members of my family.

I'm feeling a bit like this tonight:

which is good. I thought this was going to be a couple of sentences on moving then lots of stuff I've been thinking, but that's all evaporated.

Tonight I'm sending big squeezy hugs to Bluey and Stepfie. Been thinking of you.

Grateful for: feeling groovy; late night Radio 2; being able to chat with Art in Anchorage, where it's currently -10F; not living in Anchorage; acupuncture tomorrow - she moved me to a ten day interval but I may go back to weekly for a bit.

Sleep well xx

9:43 p.m. - 16.11.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter