annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ow

I fucked my arm up. I don't know how, or what I've done - I was sitting on the sofa, turned to pick something up and my arm just shrieked in pain. It's like something's twisted or trapped, fucking shite is what it is. When I went to bed I couldn't get comfortable at all, rolling over and over for bloody hours in that half sleep, like when you really need a wee but don't wake up quite enough to get up and go, but you're not asleep either. I did finally get up, made myself a hot water bottle - it was that or frozen peas and I can't do that, especially not in bed - and took a couple of the cocodamol I still have from when my leg first started to really hurt. Probably a mistake - I did fall asleep and had weird, intense, vivid dreams, with bizarre mixtures of people, that left me confused even in the dream. Kim from Eastenders, filming for her fucking thing, whatever it is, her Instagram feed, giving a running commentary on what I was doing, sounding as if she thought I was making bad choices, very dubious. I was woken by my alarm going off at noon, set for me to take a screen shot of the temperature on the weather app for my crochet project, but it felt as if it was pre-dawn, my head all foggy and heavy and my arm hurting again. I felt as if I'd fucked everything up and cried and cried and cried then stayed in bed for the rest of the day. 

12:50 a.m. - 23.04.23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Two Swims - 01.05.23
Beach - 30.04.23
Now - 28.04.23
Better - 24.04.23
Rest - 23.04.23

other diaries:

blueisnotred
ernst
portlypete
jarofporter
strawberrri
orangepeeler
stellarrobot
marywa
blujeans-uk
dangerspouse
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
simeons-twin
annanotbob
melodymetuka
ottodixless
joistmonkey
outer-jessie
stepfordtart
manfromvenus
jim515
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter